History of Ireland

Ireland is a Member State of the European Union and is officially called Eire. It comprises 26 of the 32 counties of the island, with the rest (Northern Ireland), belonging to the United Kingdom. A country with a strong Celtic culture, Ireland has a competitive tax system and is considered a tax haven.

Ireland as a financial center Onshore

Called the "Celtic Tiger" because of its dynamism, the country has taken many measures to make the business environment very attractive for foreign investment. A company born in Ireland is exempt from tax in the first three years of existence. Several grants are available as loans and subsidies granted by the Industrial Development Authority also. Foreign entrepreneurs can choose from the following four types of companies:

  • The limited liability company (PRC).
  • The public limited company (PLC).
  • The limited partnership.
  • An Irish subsidiary of a foreign company.

Ireland Summary

Ireland is an attractive solution for its low tax rate of 12.5%. However, you must name at least some local administrators who are responsible for the management of the company and maintain its accounts.

Types of companies in Ireland

Forming a company in Ireland takes about two weeks.